prsoftgo.blogg.se

Lotus viewer for mac download
Lotus viewer for mac download






lotus viewer for mac download
  1. Lotus viewer for mac download install#
  2. Lotus viewer for mac download full#
  3. Lotus viewer for mac download android#
  4. Lotus viewer for mac download software#

Lotus viewer for mac download full#

Thus, I can't give TeamViewer a full review. The other features, such as collaboration and meetings aren't in my needs list, so I can't address them. Or at least I think TeamViewer would hide that complexity). I haven't yet tried accessing my home Mac from a PC (which I do using TightVNC Client), or accessing a PC using my Mac (which would be handy, since it wouldn't require setting up a VNC "server" on the PC as TightVNC does.

lotus viewer for mac download lotus viewer for mac download

Given that the company offers this product at no cost, the splash screen seems like a small price to pay for it. I can live with the splash / thank-you screen at the end of a session, but it approaches being an annoyance. My major annoyance is that the TeamViewer toolbar collides with the target Mac's menu bar, and I have to make sure I'm clicking beneath it, or I may find myself with unexpected results. On the other hand, I just set up a new network at home, and without knowing it public IP address, TeamViewer had no problem connecting me to my home Mac! PLUS. There are parts of it I really like, and other parts that annoy me.įor starters, I'm not real sure why this is better than just using the Mac's screen sharing capabilities (Go To Server: vnc://target.ip.address). I just started playing with this product, and have yet to explore its full capabilities. Id give it three stars, but since it remains free while all of its competitors have a substantial cost, I'm adding a star so as to not look a gift horse in the mouth. It all gets the job done okay, but it lacks the polish of its competitors. I have use remote screen control, file transfer, video and audio chat as well as the iOS app. If you download it from their website, you may find different build numbers from day to day. Version 10 seems to be in *very* active development. And It did! I was pretty impressed that they were so quick to respond with a solution to a customer that's using the free version of their product. They had a new build which purportedly fixed that problem. I opened a trouble ticket and heard back from someone within 24 hours.

Lotus viewer for mac download install#

I recently attempted to install it on a brand new 27" retina iMac running 10.10.1. I used to use Logmein, which IMO is a superior product, but when they started charging (a lot!) for it, I had to find an alternative and it seems that Team Viewer is the only viable alternative at this time. I'm the tech support guy for many of my friends and family. I don't think there's any other product out there that can make that claim.

lotus viewer for mac download

Lotus viewer for mac download android#

2.) It runs on OS X and Windows, and 3.) it has (free) iphone and android apps. And it's an excellent product (although early 10.0 versions were a bit rocky, latest are okay and version 9 was very solid and still available for download).ġ.) It's free for personal use. I think TeamViewer's current policy is extremely generous, based on the honor system, and allowing anyone to fully test the product without any functional limits. If you are in the tech biz and expect people to respect your services and products and be duly compensated, do the right thing, and remember what goes around, comes around.

Lotus viewer for mac download software#

No, I'm not the software police, but I have been involved in tech and tech development for over 30 years and I understand both sides of the coin, if you are a developer, you should be compensated for your work, if you are a user, you want best value for your money, but you shouldn't abuse or steal. If you are using as a tool related to work, a license should be purchased. It is free for non-commercial, personal use only. Just to clarify, given the number of comments lately about this being a 'free' product.








Lotus viewer for mac download